The following days will be observed as holidays in Assam Don Bosco University in the calendar year 2016

Events Date(s) Days(s)
New Year Day 1 January Sunday
Magh Bihu 14 – 16 January Saturday - Monday
Republic Day 26 January Thursday
Holi 13 March Monday
Bohag Bihu 13 – 16 April Thursday - Sunday
Good Friday 14 April Friday
Easter 16 April Sunday
Id Ul Fitr* 26 June Monday
ndependence Day/Janmashtami 15 August Tuesday
Tithi of Srimanta Sankardev 23 August Wednesday
Id Ul Zuha 2 September Saturday
Durga Puja, Bijoya Dashami 27 – 30 September Wednesday - Saturday
Muharram 1 October Sunday
Gandhi Jayanti 2 October Monday
Diwali 18 October Wednesday
Christmas 24 – 27 December Sunday - Wednesday

* Holiday on Id-ul-Fitre is subject to change on sighting of the moon or as may be declared by the State Government

* In order to maintain essential services, adjustment of holidays for Service and Maintenance personnel will be notified by the Administrative Office.


Registrar
Assam Don Bosco University


Fill in the form below to receive a call from our Online Program Counsellors.
First Name
Last Name
Email
Mobile
Country
×